Rockingstone Heights School

Staff Directory

2021/22 School Year

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Peters, Robyn 100% EAL Teacher rpeters@hrce.ca
Haji-Kermani, Mariam 100% EAL Teacher mariam.haji-kermani@hrce.ca
Barclay, Lindsay 50% Educational Program Assistant
Howard, Mie 80 % EPA
Fennell, Andrea 80 % EPA
Boutilier, Mercedes 80 % EPA
Lencina, Cecilia 80% Education Program Assistant
Nightingale, Elizabeth 80% EPA
Salomon, TC 80% EPA
Sealey, Lem African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker Lemuel.Sealey@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Melissa Child & Youth Care Practitioner (CYCP)
Mistak, Rita ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary Rita.Mistak@hrce.ca
Kuttickal, Rebecca ECE Support Rebecca.Kuttickal@hrce.ca
Rafuse, Valerie ECE Support - Pre Primary valerierafuse@live.ca
Marriott, Lisa Educational Program Assistant (EPA)
Salter, Tera Educational Program Assistant (EPA)
Stone, Lisa Educational Program Assistant (EPA)
Lethbridge, Janet Educational Program Assistant (EPA)
Malay, Crystal Educational Program Assistant (EPA)
MacLeod, Kelly Educational Program Assistant (EPA)
Sullivan, Cassandra Educational Program Assistant 80%
MacLeod, Tim Junior High Intervention Teacher tmacleod@hrce.ca
Thomson, Kenneth Library Support Specialist (60%) KThomson@hrce.ca
Camellato, Whitney School Counsellor wcamellato@hrce.ca
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
Swaine, Jessica School Speech Language Pathologist swainej@hrce.ca
Curran , Rosalind Schools Plus Assistant Leader rosalind.curran@hrce.ca
McCracken, Stephen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-237-2273 SMcCracken@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
MacIntyre , Kim 100% Learning Centre kimberly.macintyre@hrce.ca
Wilson, Ashley 100% Learning Centre ashley.wilson@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Kerstin 50% Grade 1/2 Teacher kerstin.mitchell@hrce.ca
Lal, Arunita 50% Resource / 50% Learning Centre Arunita.lal@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Gretchen Core French (Elementary) Gretchen.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Megeney, Trudy ELA 7 / Family Studies 7-8/ Art 7-8/ Social Studies 8 TMegeney@hrce.ca
Jones, Melissa Grade 1 MJones@hrce.ca
Erickson, Kendall Grade 1/2 & ELS Kendall.Erickson@hrce.ca
Card, Emelia Grade 2 emelia.card@hrce.ca
McCulley, Reginald Grade 3 Reginald.McCulley@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Julia Grade 4 julia.leblanc@hrce.ca
Liew, Tony Grade 5 anthony.liew@hrce.ca
MacIsaac, Michael Grade 6 M.MacIsaac@hrce.ca
DeMontmorency, Katie Grade 6 katie.demontmorency@hrce.ca
Singer, Julie Grade 6 Julie.Miller@hrce.ca
Patel, Jintalben Grade 7 Math / 7 Science/ 8 Social Studies Jintal.Patel@hrce.ca
McGuire, Meaghan Grade Primary MMcGuire@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Lorna Grade Primary/1 lorna.macneil@hrce.ca
Squire, Alexis Junior High Core French / Art / Healthy Living alexis.squire@hrce.ca
Cody, Emily Learning Centre Teacher EMcKenney@hrce.ca
Smith, Bethanie Literacy Coach Bethanie.Smith@hrce.ca
Griffiths, Gwen Math 8/Science 8/Social Studies 7 gwen.griffiths@hrce.ca
Rosborough , Ashley Music/Band (Circuit) ashley.chiasson@hrce.ca
Martell, Dave Phys Ed Primary-8/Tech Ed 7-8 DMartell@hrce.ca
Delaney, Nicholas Phys. Ed / Healthy Living / English ndelaney@hrce.ca
Richardson, Alison Reading Recovery LRichardson@hrce.ca
Gillis, Lauren Resource lauren.gillis@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
LeBlanc, Karen Administrative Assistant 902-479-4452 karen.leblanc@hrce.ca
Weedon, Amy Principal 902-479-4452 AWeedon@hrce.ca
White, Greg Vice Principal 902-479-4452 whiteg@hrce.ca